Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Bay Area Bridges

30 Comments

Did you know there are eight bridges in the San Francisco Bay Area?  The other day when I was at the Berkeley Marina, I took a shot of the Richmond-San Rafael Bridge and have included it here.  From that same vantage point one can see the Golden Gate Bridge, the Bay Bridge and perhaps on a very clear day you “might” be able to see the San Mateo Bridge way off in the distance to the south although that’s probably a stretch. I think the bridges make the area so pretty although the tolls are not quite as pretty.  😉

If you want to see all the bridges on a map, you can click here. For description and pricing, [Click here] For description and pricing, [Click here]

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

30 thoughts on “Bay Area Bridges

  1. Oh how I loved the bridges in the Bay Area when we lived there!!!! We lived in Mill Valley for year and a half and then in San Rafael for nine months. I cannot think of a a more amazing place to spend the first two years of married life!!! After we left there I literally craved for the beauty of the place…..longed to live in a place that even remotely compared again! Then, we moved here to Alaska….and my prayers have been answered!!! While quite different it is comparable in beauty. …..thought we don’t have those amazing bridges here in Cordova!

    • I’m so glad I could remind you of some happy years! I do love it here. I also loved Alaksa! Even though we went on a cruise, we lived it up by taking helicopters to glaciers, off roading in the Tongas forest. I think that’s what it’s called. We adored Alaska and all its grandeur! Thank you Charley. 🙂

  2. And each bridge is really different! I like the Richmond Bridge because of the gorgeous, expansive views, and the little island right below. This photo, Laura, is exquisite. Nice post!

  3. Great shot. I was there… they are really stunning! 🙂

  4. I take that puppy everyday.. Ugliest of bay bridges…

  5. You really had it going on here with the sky and light…

  6. Beautiful light, Laura. Great capture.

  7. Nice! Now, you have to Monochrome Madness it!

  8. more beauty in light and a great bridge Laura!

  9. This is fabulous! The sunbeams coming through the clouds is wonderful!

  10. Love how the light gets through 🙂

  11. So beautiful, that light, oh that light, such wonderful light. Did I mention I love the lighting?

Leave a Reply

