Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

This time it’s a go!

108 Comments

Yay!  Today I got a call that my “famous” coneflower twirl image has been accepted to a gallery in Oakland, California.  As you may recall the last time I got accepted to a gallery in San Francisco, I was not prepared.  Lesson learned…I was prepared this time and dropped off my framed image to the gallery today.

They also asked me for a bio.  For those of you who don’t know, artists are usually asked to provide an artist’s statement for the image and sometimes are asked for a bio.  I’ve revamped mine and it is located here for your reading enjoyment.  I know you can’t wait to read it, so click here.   🙂

For those of you who haven’t seen this image, I’m embedding it below.  Sorry if you’ve seen this more than once…it’s the image that keeps on giving!  haha

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

 

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

108 thoughts on “This time it’s a go!

  1. Wow. Laura, this is fantastic. Congratulations!

  2. Nice, Laura! Congratulations! The bio is fantastic as is the picture!

  3. Congratulations. Well deserved. Love this photo.

  4. Congratulations, Laura! ❤ this is still such a fine photo to view.

  5. Congrats! Glad to hear that you were prepared this time.

  6. Congratulations. Great work.

  7. Wonderful and well-deserved, Laura.

  8. Wonderful, and a wonderful photo! Congrats!

  9. That’s amazing and wonderful Laura…keep going 🙂

  10. Laura, I am over-the-moon thrilled for you! Congratulations!!! Well deserved 🙂

  11. Congratulations to you, Laura!

  12. Congratulations! You go girl! The image is to become more famous 🙂

  13. Wonderful! Great image.

  14. Well done, Laura. Very nice. Another feather in your cap.

  15. Congratulations and all good luck to you Laura 😀

  16. Congrats, Laura, and this will be all the sweeter for your earlier experience. 😀

  17. Fabulous photograph! You must be excited 🙂

  18. Congratulations, Laura!! It’s the first time I’ve seen it… been away…simply magnificent!!

  19. Congratulations Laura. Excellent image!

  20. Nice going Laura! I love the repitition adn swirl in this image. Tip: please check your bio as there are minor spelling/typo´s. Sorry don´t wanna tread on your toes (or feelings) for that matter, just getting it right with and for you.

    • I’m so glad you like the image and thank you! Someone else pointing out the “an” vs should’ve been “and”. Is there something else? Sheesh..usually I’m good at that kind of thing.

      • You´re more than welcome, you deserve the compliment Laura, and best of luck with the exposition and selling.
        quote: Laura has been published in the San Francisco ARC Gallery… unquote, perhaps one should read: Laura´s work has been published ….

        • Thank you so much and for reminding me that I was published previously although it was a catalog and not in person. But still! I’ll take it! Much appreciated and I hope you have a wonderful day. 🙂

  21. Congratulations Laura – hard work pays off, does it not?

    • YESSS! I’m always trying to learn and grow in all aspects of this hobby of mine. There are so many pieces to it! Maybe I’ll make a post about that while I’m waiting for my computer to come back from repair. 🙂 Thank you so much.

  22. I wondered which image you had to “rush” over there…congrats!

  23. Congratulations Laura! I love your cone flower.

  24. Well deserved Laura! Love, love the picture and the bio is great. 🙂

  25. What a beautifully unique image! Congratulations on being accepted to a Gallery!

  26. Congratulations, Laura! Such an amazing image. Great bio too.

  27. I am crazy happy for you! Love Pam

  28. Congrats Laura. Such a great image. It will look fantastic in the gallery 🙂

  29. Yay! I’m happy for you. It’s a fascinating image!

  30. Pingback: This time it’s a go! | zapzskin

  31. Love it and congratulations.

  32. seen it already, but thanks for sharing it again. I’m loving it! Congratulations to your acceptance in Oakland!

  33. Congratulations from me to you too – I remember your coneflower twirl images – of course, they were outstanding!!

  34. congratulations Laura …. wonderful and exciting!! cheers, Debi 🙂

Leave a Reply

