Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

New Series: Expanding Horizons

42 Comments

I thought I’d start a series on what I’ve been doing the last year with my photography in hopes that it might help some of you who are also looking into gaining more experience with post processing, expanding internet presence and also expanding presence via galleries and publications.

Not that I’m an expert by ANY stretch of the imagination, but I thought it might be helpfulΒ to write up a postΒ now and again on something specific I’ve done to tackle the items I’ve mentioned above which I will call “Expanding Horizons” even if it’s just a tidbit of information. Β Sometimes it helps hearing what others do to know the possibilities or where to look for information.

I’ll try to keep the posts not too lengthy because I know we all lead busy lives and the last thing you need is for me to drone on about something.

Stay tuned!

And please pray my computer returns by the end of this week! I am taking a technology break for awhile and will be back soon!

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

42 thoughts on “New Series: Expanding Horizons

  1. Looking forward to this Laura xx

  2. May the computer gods be with you

  3. This is a great idea πŸ™‚ I will def stay tuned πŸ™‚

  4. Great idea. I’ll be watching πŸ™‚

  5. ‘tidbits’ are my greatest joy. They are one little nugget of information that, for me, explains so much. Looking forward to this with great anticipation, Laura.

  6. You may consider yourself to be an expert Laura, but you know a heck of a lot more than I do, so I am looking forward to all of your posts explaining what I do not know. πŸ™‚

  7. What a fantastic idea, Laura! I’m looking forward to the series! As for your computer, yikes, wasn’t it due back this past Monday??

  8. I can barely operate this I-phone camera

  9. In looking forward to this series Laura.

  10. looking forward to the posts.
    I don’t do PhotoShop….so i won’t be able to learn from it 😦

  11. I will be looking forward to you Expanding Horizons series πŸ™‚

  12. Let her rip, Paula. Waiting…

  13. What? You’re not an expert? πŸ™‚

  14. Looking forward to reading your column.

Leave a Reply

