Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Out With the Old

69 Comments

I was in a bridge mode the other day!  The new span of the Bay Bridge which connects my hometown of Oakland to San Francisco is really quite a beautiful bridge in its simplicity.  To the right you can see the old one which is slowly but surely being removed.

At the bottom I’ve included an image I took March of 2014 where you can see the old bay bridge and notice how much they’ve taken down since then.

You might say I’m “bridging” the gap with these photos.  LOL.

Out With the Old

Out With the Old

Should you wish to purchase this image, please click here.

For description and pricing, [Click here]

 

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

69 thoughts on “Out With the Old

  1. The new span is sooo much cleaner looking, it must enhance the entire region with it’s minimal look. The old span seems thick.

  2. LOVE the pictures.. Amazing view.

  3. I love the sharp lines and the lighting in your image.

  4. I love this picture! So beautiful!!

  5. Great composition!!! Beautiful Photograph!!!

  6. stunning image

  7. They really have made progress! Another wonderful photo of your bridge Laura. Keep ’em coming 😃

  8. An insane amount of traffic…

  9. What views! Love them!!

  10. WOWOWOWOWOW!!! OK! My jaw I must now pick from off the floor. Laura!!!! What an incredible image! Perfection beyond belief!!! YOU GO!!!!! Love, Amy ❤

  11. Love the second picture.

  12. I love a good bridge shot, none around me. Love the view!!

  13. Great comparison images, Laura. The lighting on the second was particularly nice.

    • Thanks Robin. Glad you like them. 🙂 The second one however technically was not a very good photo. Notice how there are no starbursts. I didn’t know what I was doing back then.

  14. I absolutely love the photos. Especially, the second one. 🙂

  15. Since you’re beginning to do some video work, perhaps a video once the Bay Bridge project is completed. I hope I didn’t volunteer you. 🙂

  16. So beautiful, Laura!

  17. I love the colors in these pictures. Very calming and beautiful!

  18. Gorgeous! No surprise there though. Your work is so inspiring!

Leave a Reply

