Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Beneath Carquinez

31 Comments

And now onto something more uplifting….

Yesterday I met up with a G+ friend of mine for some pictures in Crockett, California.  The other day I posted a fiery sunset behind the Carquinez Bridge in Benicia.  This time I was right UNDER that bridge in a small town called Crockett.  We had a lot of fun poking around that area, so I’m going to create an outing for my camera club there soon because I think people would enjoy it!

I’ve only processed one image, so here it is in all it’s glory.

Beneath Carquinez

Beneath Carquinez

 

Should you wish to purchase this image, please click here.

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

31 thoughts on “Beneath Carquinez

  1. I think I recognise your style 😉

  2. A wonderful contrast: the high-end bridge and that solid boat. I like very much, great shot and well processed.
    Greetings,
    Ulli

  3. Great shot…it does take time to process and go through a lot of images doesn’t it? You seem to have hit your stride with this processing however…very nice!

  4. Al Zampa would be proud of the photo you took!

  5. Beautiful, love the angle. 🙂

  6. You really created an interesting and engaging quality in your image.

  7. Well done, Laura. Looks like a painting.

  8. Really like the point of view. Nice light

Leave a Reply

