Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

One more for the road…..

46 Comments

Ok so I lied….I do have one more from the Paramount.  This was taken on the first staircase landing looking over the foyer.  I’ve included a link to the color version which was taken down below just so you can see the difference in perspective.  I have a bit of a cold so I haven’t been out to take pictures lately.  Hopefully I’ll be back at it soon.

Paramount Foyer

Paramount Foyer

Paramount Foyer

Paramount Foyer

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

46 thoughts on “One more for the road…..

  1. That is just so elegant Laura.

  2. Nice! Hope you get over your cold soon!

  3. Lovely impression. Get well soon, Laura!

  4. Gorgeous art deco. I think I prefer the B&W though they are both great. I have been housebound this January to with a bit more than a cold.

  5. Both great, but think that b/w is my favourite of the two

  6. Wonderful look inside the Paramount, Laura. What a superb theater! I like the B&W, I think the balcony railing gives it depth.

  7. sehr schön!

  8. Lovely photos, thanks for sharing. If there any more you like, I for one would enjoy seeing them.

  9. Wonderful Paramount Teather..!

  10. how magnificent, such an elegant place!

  11. Get better! Who else in the Bay Area can take nice pics like you!

  12. You may have a “bit of a cold”, Laura, but these pictures are not to be sneezed at. Lovely.

  13. I trust you are getting better

  14. Always room for one more Laura….:0)

  15. I have a remedy for your cold to boost your immune system, Laura. It works. One cup Braggs Apple Cidar Vinegar, 1 cup RAW honey, 10 cloves garlic. Put all 3 ingredients in a blender and blend. This mixture will foam but it will settle down. Put in glass container and put into fridge and take 2 tablespoons per day. It tastes both sweet but strong. I swear by this concoction. I take it every day. And yes the garlic taste when swallowed does dissipate so don’t worry you won’t have garlic breath.
    LOVE your first image …. The black and white one. Stupendous! Hope you are feeling better soon! ❤

Leave a Reply

