Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Look No Color

63 Comments

Here’s another one from The Presidio in San Francisco I took a few weeks ago.  I was going to go yesterday evening with my camera club but the winds were way too high.  I’ll schedule it another time when it’s not so windy.

I’ve been resting my eyes from a lot of computer and phone work right now.  I’ve had a twitching eye for about five weeks and it’s driving me batty.  I believe it’s dry eyes and overuse from looking at my screen; so I will just post this and close my computer for awhile.  Oh the joys of aging!

Look No Color - Presidio

Look No Color – Presidio

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

63 thoughts on “Look No Color

  1. Lovely shot, Laura!

  2. Amazing composition in monochrome. Loved the clouds too. 🙂

  3. It always amazes me how in a still photograph I can still feel the movement of the clouds, wind and waters. Such a beautiful image, Laura. It has a lovely “forward progress” feel to it. Inspiring! Take care of yourself.

    • Thanks so much Carrie. I always like your insights. I’m mostly staying away from the screens and it seems to be helping. That artificial tears. Thanks so much!

  4. Such a dramatic landscape of the bridge. The clouds are so full of whimsy.

  5. Love this composition, Laura!

  6. Love all the shapes in the clouds that mirror the sweeping shape of the landscape 🙂 I suffer from dry eyes. A really good eye drop I use is called Optive. Helps a lot!

  7. A remarkable shot! Get some rest, Laura!

  8. Beautiful. When we move into our new home I am going to start ordering from you. I love all your photographs.

  9. It’s beautiful Laura! I love the wispy clouds. Can you believe how windy it’s been lately. And chilly too!

    I’m sorry to hear about your eye. I hope it settles down soon!

  10. Laura – your images make me want to book a trip to San Francisco!

  11. Laura, off topic, but if you think you have dry eye syndrome, ask your doctor about Hydro-Eye. It’s a pill you take three times a day that contains the essential oils your eyes need and it has helped me immensely. It took about six months before I saw results.

  12. LOve it, Laura. Three cheers for black & white.

  13. ‘ I’ve had a twitching eye for about five weeks and it’s driving me batty.’

    I can imagine !

  14. It’s a nice photo.. For the eyes:
    1. Reduce phone work. It ruined my eyes. Almost
    2. Take a lutein supplement
    3. Do eye exercises.. Sit on the floor and look into the of a candle.. Place the candle 3 feet from you, not on your lap!

    • Thank you Raj. And you know what? I do think it’s the phone work that’s made my eyes burning and dry. I’ll have to google lutein lol. I was just using a candle app last night but I guess that won’t work for this 😛 Thanks for the supplement suggestion!

      • Lutein is good! If you don’t want to use a candle, then do this one.

        Sit on the floor.. Or a chair. Back straight. Arm stretched out. Thumb upright. Focus on the thumb. Move arm from centre to right.. Back to centre. Then to the left and back to centre. Follow the thumb with your eyes, without moving your head or neck. Keep the gaze firm..

    • Just bought some! Amazon strikes again! 🙂

  15. You left us with a great image, Laura. Healing thoughts!

  16. That’s a stunning shot, Laura — utterly gorgeous.

    I can relate on the eye aspect. Let ’em rest for a bit and they should recover.

Leave a Reply

