Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

PHOTOSHOP 2015.5 – Big Changes

25 Comments

If you just updated photoshop to the new version via creative cloud which is Photoshop 2015.5, there are some big changes especially as it relates to Refine Edge and Masking.  I’m just now starting to review these changes and naturally it’s slowed me down a bit.  I’m sure I’ll get used to them eventually lol.

Here’s an article that explains the changes and how to modify your preferences.  Also the video below explains the major changes.  To go right to the changes related to masking, skip to 13:56.

Change is always difficult and it annoyed me that I had to learn something else but seems it’s the way of the world these days!

 

 

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

25 thoughts on “PHOTOSHOP 2015.5 – Big Changes

  1. Clearly I need to set some time aside to see how this affects my workflow 😦
    Not updating till I do. The last Bridge CC update killed Bridge on me and it took a 20 minute chat with Adobe tech support to get me running again.

  2. Thanks for this. Tried it today, without a good explanation. Now I think I understand it.

    • You’re welcome. Glad it can help! I don’t really like this auto painting thing but all the products seem to be going in that direction. Guess I will get used to it.

  3. Thank you for sharing, Laura! More features, amazing!! Eventually, I’ll get into PS. 🙂

  4. I never got the hang of Photoshop….I did try though.

  5. I don’t use this feature (yet) and it sets my teeth on edge that PS is always changing and expanding. Gee, really just how much do we really need or use???? Just asking ….. 🙂 ❤

  6. It is always the way of the world. However, I like the Face Aware Liquify Tool. I have scheduled a wee post on that tomorrow!

  7. Amazing features! Very cool.

Leave a Reply

