Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

48 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday

  1. lovely …. the only thing I see missing, is me, in that chair!! lol

    • Oh Reinhold! It’s with my new .9 soft GND. I need a hard one though for seascapes. Thank you. πŸ™‚

      • This one is really special. In balance with all these details and depth of field. You will reach a new level of photographs soon. There is only one answer to your wish. You need both. I have the 0.6 hard grad but I live on the less wealthy side of the road. So I have to misuse it a bit for landscapes. But in a few days it will be mine. The 0.6 soft grad I mean. Shooting early on the morning and late in the evening, with light that is already nearly in balance, the 0.6 series is sufficient for me. But sooner or later the 0.9 series will follow. Wish you a lot of fun shooting and can’t wait to see the results. Reinhold

        • Thank you so much! I’m glad you liked what I did with this image. I really need to step things up so I’m glad for these new filters. I thought I’d get out today but it’ll have to wait. I’m itching to take pictures with them though! Thank you so much for your support. I look forward to seeing your new “soft” images. πŸ™‚

        • Sorry for intruding, but this was helpful for me as well. πŸ™‚ I live next to the sea so I suppose it was ok to start with the 0.9 hard one, but I want to expand the range of filters.

  2. Beautifully captured. Love the sky and the angle you took .

  3. A view from your own private paradise…

  4. Sometimes is nice just to say nothing, silence is a treasure.
    Hi Laura, have a nice day!

  5. I like this a lot. For me the tone is perfect. Of course I always enjoy the photos of your estate. πŸ™‚

  6. I think I would like to sit in that spot and breath in a few moments of pure, sweet silence.

  7. this is your view!!!? so tranquil and beautiful!

  8. This is not only a superb photo but also a magnificent place!! πŸ™‚

  9. Your pics are amazing and inspiring! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

