Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Marina at Sunset

33 Comments

Seems I go in spurts with images doesn’t it, and I guess I’m on a roll right now!  The other night when we were at the Martinez Regional Shoreline, I seemed to get some decent images although I didn’t think that would be the case when I got there.  I’ve been there before but not so much with my camera.  Initially I sort of wondered what I would be photographing, but as the sun dipped in the sky, a wonderful golden light was cast everywhere.  There was hardly any wind (a rarity for this area) so the reflections became like glass.

Normally I don’t really care for marina shots…I mean how many do we see?  Soooo many.  But the light, color and reflection were so amazing that I just couldn’t resist!

dsc_5843

Martinez Marina

 

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

33 thoughts on “Marina at Sunset

  1. Really enjoyed your recent sunset photos Laura.

  2. Beautiful reflection, Laura. I love the color

  3. Gorgeous and golden, such a beautiful shot!

  4. Superb colors Laura!!! ❤️👍🏻🙌

  5. I take photos at our local marina ad nauseum! But I do love them. This is beautiful.

  6. I’ve always loved marinas. That orange color is amazing!

  7. Such a gorgeous sunset image, truly special.

  8. OOH! It wasn’t this pretty down in the South Bay, but looking North I could it was a beauty! We had no color. I’m so glad you were out with your camera and are sharing this. It’s gorgeous!

  9. Fantastic shot.. So beautiful!! I always love sunset.. 🙂

  10. Lovely picture. The water is glassy.

  11. very nice! The reflection just makes it. And of course the color, too

Leave a Reply

