Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Part 2 Don Charisma’s Paint Prompt

67 Comments

This is the second part of Don Charisma’s visual challenge.  I had to complete this otherwise it just wouldn’t have been right!   The challenge was to take our squiggle from yesterday and paint it.  This took me about 2 minutes.

Thanks for the fun challenge!  Glad I got it in before the end of my day.  🙂

http://doncharisma.org/2014/04/20/paint-don-charismas-prompt/

dragoncolor

 

dragonw

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

67 thoughts on “Part 2 Don Charisma’s Paint Prompt

  1. A dragon from a fairy tale…

  2. I really like this.

  3. Wow,.. You paint as well! I can photograph, but can only draw stick people. In a flash of self-realisation, when I was in Grade 6, I realised that I would never have a career as an artist or painter!

  4. Yesterday I had no idea he was from the Emerald Isles. He’s looking pretty fit, I think.

  5. green, yes!
    that’s the right color, along with the other ones 🙂

  6. YAAAAAAAY, you!!!! Delighted to see you drawing like this! 😀
    xo,
    K

  7. You are good for drawing Laura 🙂

  8. Liking him, I might steal him for a logo !

  9. Reblogged this on Don Charisma and commented:
    Liking him, I might steal him for a logo !

  10. two minutes is very fast. excellent 🙂

    it could took hours if I do the draw the same way

  11. I would use this for a Logo.
    It is fantastic, love it!!!

  12. Thanks for the reblog! This little guy appreciates it! 😀

  13. oh, he’s wonderful. does he have a name!!?

  14. OK…now I’m thinking “Puff the Magic Dragon”, lol
    Nicely painted 😀

  15. So cute Laura. The rainbow is the perfect touch.

  16. He is even cuter in colour 🙂

  17. That guy is just gorgeous!

  18. Impressive Squiggle! Thought about drawing for childrens books?

Leave a Reply

