Laura Macky Photography

Journey of a body on this earth

Moon Under the Bay Bridge

57 Comments

I’ve been a bit vacant on social media these days and my apologies for not checking in with all of you on a more regular basis.  Life has been a bit busy lately!  I hope to get back to normal within a day or so.

In the meantime, I wanted to share with you a picture I took last night of the moon rising behind the Oakland side of the Bay Bridge taken from Treasure Island.   There’s another angle I’d like to try sometime but it wasn’t too bad from this side.  I hardly ever do night shots mainly because I’m too lazy to go out later haha but I did enjoy it.  Perhaps I need to make more effort in the future.  🙂

moonbridge

Author: lauramacky

Journey of a Body on this Earth

57 thoughts on “Moon Under the Bay Bridge

  1. I miss the bay area! This remind me of home!

  2. Oh my, Laura! This is a gorgeous image. By the time I see it in SF it’s high up. Guess I need to get down to the water. 😉 Terrific shot.

  3. Oh that’s fantastic!! Well timed to get the moon in between the city and the bridge 🙂 Great composition!

  4. Tomorrow: ‘Moon above the Bay Bridge’??? 😀 😀 😀 (beautiful image BTW)

  5. This is a spectacular shot!

  6. A wonderfully dramatic image Laura- it is as if the man-made is trying to capture the universe-but universe wins-again!

  7. This is so beautiful, Laura. What a shot. The moon looks like it’s very cheeky being there, trying to outshine the bridge 😀

  8. Stunningly beautiful! This one needs to be on Nat Geo!
    Thank you so much for sharing, Laura.

  9. Wow, not much margin for error on that shot! Well done.

  10. Laura, this doesn’t even look real!!! The moment I saw I wowed out loud. The way you captured this makes it look as though that moon is just hanging there suspended from the bridge by an invisible thread. This is SO cool!! What a shot!!! LOVE IT! ❤

    • Thank you so much Amy! I prepared by using that TPE app I love so much. It really helps to pinpoint exactly where the moon will rise and what time. I’m finding that when I prepare like that, I get much better images since I do landscapes mostly. Thanks again. You made me smile!

  11. oh wow I love it under the bridge!!

Leave a Reply

